Washington Township Planning Board JANUARY 5, 2015

The January 5, 2015 Reorganization Meeting of the Washington Township Planning Board was called to order by Clerk Margolese at 7:30 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT

CLASS IV: Eric Trevena, Mark Bauerlein, William Leavens, Kathleen

McGroarty, Charles DiSalvo

ALTERNATES: -

CLASS I: William Roehrich

CLASS II:

CLASS III: Matthew Murello

ABSENT: Howard Popper, Sam Akin, Lou Mont, Roger Read

OTHERS PRESENT: Engineer Hall, Attorney Cofoni, Planner Banisch, Clerk Margolese

Adequate notice of this meeting was sent to the Observer-Tribune on January 13, 2014 and posted on the Bulletin Board on the same date. Notices were mailed as requested.

At its Organizational Meeting on January 2, 2014, the Township Committee reappointed Charles DiSalvo and Kathleen McGroarty as Class IV members, Howard Popper as Alternate Number 2, Mayor William Roehrich as a Class I member, Roger Read as a Class II member. Committeeman Matthew Murello as a Class III member was appointed.

Attorney Cofoni swore in the reappointed members of the Planning Board in attendance prior to the start of the meeting.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

1. Chairman

Mr. DiSalvo made a motion to nominate Mr. Louis Mont as Chairman for 2015, seconded by Mr. Leavens.

Mr. Leavens made a motion to close nominations for chairman, seconded by Mr. Trevena. A voice vote was taken and all were in favor and nominations for chairman were closed.

A roll call vote was taken on the motion to elect Mr. Mont as Chairman for 2015.

Ayes: Eric Trevena, William Roehrich, Matthew Murello, Kathleen McGroarty, Charles DiSalvo, Mark Bauerlein, William Leavens Nays: None Abstentions: None

2. First Vice Chairman

Mr. DiSalvo nominated Mr. Eric Trevena as First Vice Chairman for 2015, seconded by Mr. Leavens.

Mr. DiSalvo made a motion to close nominations, seconded by Mr. Leavens. A voice vote was taken; all were in favor and nominations were closed for First Vice Chairman.

A roll call vote was taken on the motion to elect Mr. Trevena as First Vice Chairman for 2015.

Ayes: Eric Trevena, William Roehrich, Matthew Murello, Kathleen McGroarty, Charles DiSalvo, Mark Bauerlein, William Leavens Nays: None Abstentions: None

Clerk Margolese turned the meeting over to Vice Chairman Trevena.

3. Second Vice Chairman

Mr. Short nominated Mr. Sam Akin as Second Vice Chairman for 2015, seconded by Mr. Mont.

Washington Township Planning Board JANUARY 5, 2015

Mr. Trevena made a motion to close nominations for Second Vice Chairman, seconded by Mr. Short. A voice vote was taken; all were in favor and the motion carried.

A roll call vote was taken on the motion to elect Mr. Akin as Second Vice Chairman for 2015.

Ayes: Eric Trevena, William Roehrich, Matthew Murello, Kathleen McGroarty, Charles DiSalvo, Mark Bauerlein, William Leavens Nays: None Abstentions: None

4. Secretary

Mr. DiSalvo nominated Ms. Barbara Margolese as Secretary of the Planning Board for 2015, seconded by Mr. Leavens.

Mr. DiSalvo made a motion to close nominations for Secretary, seconded by Mr. Leavens. A voice vote was taken; all were in favor and the motion carried.

A roll call vote was taken on the motion to elect Ms. Margolese as Secretary for 2015.

Ayes: Eric Trevena, William Roehrich, Matthew Murello, Kathleen McGroarty, Charles DiSalvo, Mark Bauerlein, William Leavens

Nays: None Abstentions: None

RESOLUTIONS

15-01 Appointment of Professionals for 2015

Mr. Roehrich made a motion to adopt <u>Resolution 15-01</u> are being appointed for the year of 2015, seconded by Mr. Trevena. A roll call vote was taken:

Ayes: Eric Trevena, William Roehrich, Matthew Murello, Charles DiSalvo, Mark Bauerlein, William Leavens Nays: None Abstentions: Kathleen McGroarty

15-02 Appointment of Board Clerk for 2015

15-03 Scheduled Meeting Dates for 2015 (Regular Meetings & the Reorganization Meeting for 2016) 15-04 Open Public Meetings Act / Agenda Fee

Mr. Di Salvo made a motion to adopt Resolution 15-02, 15-03, 15-04, and 15-06, seconded by Mr. Roehrich. A roll call vote was taken:

Ayes: Eric Trevena, William Roehrich, Matthew Murello, Charles DiSalvo, Mark Bauerlein, William Leavens, Kathleen McGroarty Nays: None Abstentions: None

It was noted that Resolution 15-03 needed to have the dates revised to reflect all second Monday dates.

Mr. Di Salvo made a motion to adopt Resolution 15-03 as revised, seconded by Ms. McGroarty. A roll call vote was taken:

Ayes: Eric Trevena, William Roehrich, Matthew Murello, Charles DiSalvo, Mark Bauerlein, William Leavens, Kathleen McGroarty Nays: None Abstentions: None

The Board decided to table approval of **Resolution 15-05** until the next board meeting.

Mr. DiSalvo made a motion to adjourn the reorganization meeting, seconded by Mr. Leavens. A voice vote was taken and the reorganization meeting was adjourned at 7:45 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Barbara J. Margolese, Clerk